Google Blogoscoped

Forum

Buzzword Text Editor (Video)  (View post)

mak [PersonRank 5]

Thursday, October 4, 2007
13 years ago4,036 views

Hail for flash! ;)

James Xuan [PersonRank 10]

13 years ago #

It doesn't have to look interesting to want an invite to a PRIVATE BETA!!!!

Barnaby Capel-Dunn [PersonRank 2]

13 years ago #

Philipp
I've been trying out Buzzword for a few days and it truly is a "thing of beauty and a joy forever". I've been using WPs for the last 10 years and this is really something. I hope it won't settle for second best. It's got the makings of something very special.

David Towers [PersonRank 0]

13 years ago #

Hey Philipp you made a typo: "purchaces" should be "purchased".

I'm going to sign up now! Cheers!

Philipp Lenssen [PersonRank 10]

13 years ago #

(thanks David, fixed!)

Tadeusz Szewczyk [PersonRank 10]

13 years ago #

Take into account that it's not the only Google Docs rival out there. Here is my list:
seo2.0.onreact.com/top-7-onlin ...

Especially Zoho Writer and Think Free Write are outstanding webware.

13 years ago #

Give Buzzword a test drive, Tadeusz. I have a feeling you will be pleasantly surprised.

Eytan Buchman [PersonRank 10]

13 years ago #

Anybody else get an invite from Buzzword? I signed up a couple of days ago on the website but also joined a Buzzword group and I am not sure which one led to me getting an invite.

James Xuan [PersonRank 10]

13 years ago #

No, me neither

Eytan Buchman [PersonRank 10]

13 years ago #

Ah, I worded that badly. I did get an invitation, even though I had signed up on the trial request on their website relatively late. I was just trying to isolate the source of the invite. If you did sign up on the site more than 2 days ago, I think I got the invite through the facebook group (called "Get Facebook Invite" huji.facebook.com/group.php?gi ...).

Luke [PersonRank 0]

13 years ago #