Google Blogoscoped

Forum

New Google Health Screenshots  (View post)

Brett Hill [PersonRank 0]

Thursday, February 28, 2008
16 years ago4,314 views

Hey Google, if Megan Smith had returned my calls you could have figured out how to make this complete. Without a delivery system in place--getting the info out in the field in front of emergency services...it serves as only a way for people to manage their information but not get it in front of those charged to make life saving decisions.

Yet another false sense of security for subscribers. Other than what I have worked 5 years to accomplish (using my experience as a firefighter/paramedic the past 20 years) I think mymedicalrecords.com is way ahead of the game. Led by LA Businessman, Robert Lorsch, this solution is the best I have ever seen. I think they have as many as 50million records and are going global.

Maybe a merger? Taekover? Buyout?

What I do puts the finishing touches on these online health record programs.

[URL unlinked, just in case. -Philipp]

Kenneth Dreyer [PersonRank 1]

16 years ago #

This is nothing but freaking scary!

Libran Lover [PersonRank 4]

16 years ago #

I am also interested in knowing how Google will monetize this. Not because I am a Wall Street-watcher type of person. But because I am an average member of the public and like to know how my information gets used.

Jérôme Flipo [PersonRank 10]

16 years ago #

[put at-character here]Libran LoverLibran Lover: