Google Blogoscoped



mrbene [PersonRank 10]

Thursday, September 4, 2008
9 years ago2,590 views

Installed along with Chrome and other Google tools, seems to allow 1-click install of other Google software ( ...) and seems to remain after Chrome uninstall ( ...). This doesn't seem to be "playing nice". Opinions?

Gramatron [PersonRank 0]

9 years ago #

Yeah. Noticed it as a process, even after uninstalling Chrome. iirc, it was listed under Startup (msconfig) as well. I removed the entry, deleted the file and that was the end of that..... at least until next time I try Chrome or some other Google app.

This thread is locked as it's old... but you can create a new thread in the forum. 

Forum home


Blog  |  Forum     more >> Archive | Feed | Google's blogs | About


This site unofficially covers Google™ and more with some rights reserved. Join our forum!