Google Blogoscoped

Forum

Free Google Insights Scraper

Alex Alaniz [PersonRank 0]

Friday, December 5, 2008
15 years ago3,936 views

A former quant, my day job is now at Los Alamos National Laboratory. Like Google, I'd like to help make the world a better place, so I coupled a very powerful data correlation/prediction engine I built before coming to LANL to an Excel/VBA macro which scrapes Google Search volume from a (or your) dictionary, as well as an Excel/VBA macro for scraping pairs of phrases to compare relative volume. (Download Excel files at http://precisiondatamining.net/) I then have "the" Fortran 90 engine find all significant correlations in the Google Search volume data (plus weather data, financial data, etc.) and generate predictive models for future Google Search volume for a given search phrase, or for energy demand, etc.. It's great for macroeconomics, SEO, etc, I would be willing to share the F90 correlation/prediction engine if there is any interest. Cheers, Alex

At http://precisiondatamining.net/ you will finds lots of links to Word dcouments about applications of the technology to SEO (search engine optimization), Energy Demand Forecasting, Threat Reduction Alarming, Genomics and Proteomics for advancing the pace of development of individual molecular medicine.

If you have a worthy cause, and you can prove yourself legitimate, I would consider either giving you the Fortran 90 executable, or running it for you and sending you its manifold kinds of correlation and prediction dumps, including multivariate models in multiple function bases. Worthy APPS would include financial, macroeconomic and Google Insights data to project potential econometric states in the near term 2-4 week future.

CHECK THIS OUT FOR YOURSELF----What Geico should know: