Google Blogoscoped

Forum

Where Am I in Google? Ranking Checker Software Replies  (View post)

Luc Dubois [PersonRank 1]

Tuesday, January 24, 2006
18 years ago

"AWR also allows you to get only one result per engine which might hamper international (non English) users. You can only check the default search for each country while on the Google.de site you have three default options world wide search, in German and from Germany."

I'm afraid that's not so. If you right-click on a search engine in the left pane, you get a small window where you can set these things, just like you can in the browser. Other than that I fullheartedly agree with the review of Advanced Web Ranking. I have been using it since September 2003 now and I found the developers the most responsive I've ever come across on the 'net.

Tadeusz Szewczyk [PersonRank 10]

18 years ago #

Right. I got that wrong. Nevertheless you get three radio buttons (not checkboxes) to choose from which means that you just can take one of them at a time. Web CEO in comparison lets you search all three at once.

Shawn [PersonRank 0]

18 years ago #

Do you ever get tired of using your computer?

Stefan Matei [PersonRank 1]

18 years ago #

I'm with the AWR development team.

Tadeusz: "AWR also allows you to get only one result per engine which might hamper international (non English) users. You can only check the default search for each country while on the Google.de site you have three default options world wide search, in German and from Germany."

We have done that for the next release. The user will be able to select at the same time Google Germany (web search), Google Germany (German search) and Google Germany (Germany search) in his project.