Google Blogoscoped

Forum

MSN Search Spoof Returns  (View post)

Sam Davyson [PersonRank 10]

Thursday, March 30, 2006
2 years ago

Is this an official site?

I thought at first it was made by fans but infact it seems to be made by MSN. Nice site.

Philipp Lenssen [PersonRank 10]

2 years ago #

I'm not 100% sure, it does look official... it was revealed last year:
blogoscoped.com/archive/2005-0 ...

Juha-Matti Laurio [PersonRank 10]

2 years ago #

Yes, it is. Some WHOIS database results:

whois.sc/msnsearchspoof.com

Registrant:
MICROSOFT CORPORATION
   1 Microsoft way
   Redmond, WA 98052
   US

Technical Contact:
   Hostmaster, MSN
...
etc.

This thread is locked as it's old... but you can create a new thread in the forum. 

Forum home

Advertisement

 
Blog  |  Forum     more >> Archive | Feed | Google's blogs | About
Advertisement (advertise here?) Find the right keywords for your campaigns at KeywordDiscovery.com Google Apps Hacks (book)
Advertise here?

 

This site unofficially covers Google™ and more with some rights reserved. You can subscribe to the feed, email your tips and join our forum!