Google Blogoscoped

Forum

Misleading page

Ionut Alex. Chitu [PersonRank 10]

Tuesday, October 3, 2006
2 years ago555 views

There's some guy that posts links to his site at Google Groups. The site looks identical to Google's More page, except it has ads.

Google Groups sample:
groups.google.com/group/Findin ...

Page:
feature.list.googlepages.com/google.htm

Haochi [PersonRank 10]

2 years ago #

That violated AdSense's TOS, asking people to click on the ads.

Mambo [PersonRank 10]

2 years ago #

What a fool.

Philipp Lenssen [PersonRank 10]

2 years ago #

Heh... I can't see any AdSense ads showing on his site though the code is there... he's probably banned already.

This thread is locked as it's old... but you can create a new thread in the forum. 

Forum home

Advertisement

 
Blog  |  Forum     more >> Archive | Feed | Google's blogs | About
Advertisement (advertise here?) Find the right keywords for your campaigns at KeywordDiscovery.com Google Apps Hacks (book)
Advertise here?

 

This site unofficially covers Google™ and more with some rights reserved. You can subscribe to the feed, email your tips and join our forum!