Google Blogoscoped

Forum

Wolfram|Alpha Launching Tonight 12am UTC

James Xuan [PersonRank 10]

Friday, May 15, 2009
15 years ago3,830 views

http://www.wolfram.com/broadcast/wolframalpha/ is the venue tonight for a live webcast of Wolfram|Alpha's launch at 1am BST | 7pm CST | 8pm EDT | 5pm PDT | 12am UTC

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=30_Tmd8ziLQ&feature=player_embedded

George R [PersonRank 10]

15 years ago #

Error message:

"I'm sorry Dave, I'm afraid I can't do that ...
Wolfram|Alpha has temporarily exceeded its maximum test load."
[Orthofix asked by George ~ Tom]

JEShack [PersonRank 10]

15 years ago #

Solving Google's Eeggs:

number of horns on a unicorn (correct)
http://www.wolframalpha.com/input/?i=number+of+horns+on+a+unicorn

answer to life the universe and everything (yep)
http://www.wolframalpha.com/input/?i=answer+to+life+the+universe+and+everything

once in a blue moon (X)
http://www.wolframalpha.com/input/?i=once+in+a+blue+moon

Mrrix32 [PersonRank 10]

15 years ago #

First search I tried, I was impressed
http://www.wolframalpha.com/input/?i=How+many+roads+must+a+man+walk+down%3F

Also it seems to interpret dates based on your location. eg. 06/07/2009 from where I am is seen as 6th July (rather than using the American date system and telling me it's the 7th of June)

Although it doesn't know the answer to "Who lives in a pineapple under the sea?"

James Xuan [PersonRank 10]

15 years ago #

[put at-character here]Mrrix32 I thought the answer was 42? No?

Philipp Lenssen [PersonRank 10]

15 years ago #

this thread continues at
http://blogoscoped.com/forum/154574.html

Forum home

Advertisement

 
Blog  |  Forum     more >> Archive | Feed | Google's blogs | About
Advertisement

 

This site unofficially covers Google™ and more with some rights reserved. Join our forum!